Reviews

  • “A London favourite! Luckily, we live locally to this fantastic South African restaurant. Great steaks and wine. Thoroughly recommend a visit to the cheese room - fantastic selection with the staff able to guide recommendations. We've also attended several wine events, with our favourite being the Carnivores club! We've reliably been informed that there's a great veggie selection too.”

    Alexa V - Farringdon, January 2019 ★★★★★ Tripadvisor Review
  • “The food, the service and the cheese! Outstanding on all 3 counts. High quality and ethically sourced meat for steak option. Superb vegetarian salad (I was offered a vegan option) excellent wine. Warm reception and knowledgeable, skilled service. The cheese room was a real education and sensorial delight. We were helped to choose our cheeseboard from a good fresh range. All this set to some easy smooth live jazz from 2 very well placed musicians. Thank you everyone.”

    J0andwill - London Bridge, January 2019 ★★★★★ Tripadvisor Review
  • “This is a real dining experience! The steaks here are cooked really well, I had mine blue and they did it just right, letting it rest so it wasn't bleeding everywhere. There are a good selection of wines, ports etc too. The unique feature of this place is the cheese room, where you have the option to try cheeses and get recommendations so that a platter can be tailor made for you. I highly recommend a visit!”

    Neil Mountford - Farringdon, November 2018 ★★★★★ Google Review
  • “The cheese room was a great experience. We got to select our own cheeses for the cheese board which was served with quince jelly and figs. We also had the Italian charcuterie board. Absolutely delicious, staff very friendly. Will definitely go back.”

    Gillian McNeil - Farringdon, November 2018 ★★★★★ Google Review
  • “Excellent food quality and service. We been for our friends birthday party and we couldn't felt more welcome. Excellent service and management. All dishes were well finished, balanced and seasoned. Nice atmosphere and decor. Will definately be back. Highly recommended.”

    Ana Gutierrez - London Bridge, December 2018 ★★★★★ Google Review
  • “Awesome meal here. The steak was perfect. The wines were very nice. The highlight was the cheese room. I covet a cheese room now! So may choices, such excellent help in picking and a generous portion. Perfect end to a superb meal. Hardest part was getting out of the chair to leave!”

    Stewart McKane - London Bridge, November 2018 ★★★★★ Google Review
  • “Serious food. Serious wine!”

    Ian from Bedford - Farringdon, August 2018 ★★★★★ Bookatable Review
  • “Love love love this place! My favourite restaurant, always for for the cheese room! Service is flawless! Love it!”

    Jennybenny128 - London Bridge, December 2018 ★★★★★ Bookatable Review
  • “Wonderful Cheese room & Wine selection. Booked a table here for my partners Birthday. Very nice welcome and great table service. We just had a bottle of wine and being cheese fans opted just for the cheese room experience, we tasted various cheeses and had the cheese's we choose paired up and served to the table. Excellent knowledge from the staff on cheese too.”

    MB1987_03 - Swansea - Farringdon, November 2018 ★★★★★ Tripadvisor Review
  • “Delicious pre theatre visit. The cheese room is a paradise for cheese lovers. We were shown around by a knowledgeable and passionate expert who helped us pick four different cheeses for our board, informative and delicious! All washed down with good wine and a great atmosphere”

    Gww123 - London Bridge, November 2018 ★★★★★ Tripadvisor Review

Now open

Saturdays

London Bridge

From midday for LUNCH, with live jazz from 8PM

Farringdon

From 5PM for DINNER

close slider

Contact Vivat Bacchus

Please fill in the below form or email [email protected]s.co.uk for general enquiries as well as enquiries regarding private parties and events. Kindly specify which branch your enquiry pertains to (Farringdon or London Bridge).
For Marketing related enquiries only please contact [email protected]